Band Members  
Jesse Rutherford vocalist
Jeremy Freedman guitarists
Zach Abels guitarists
Mikey Margott bassist
Bryan Sammis drummer

The Neighbourhood is a California-based Alternative band that formed in August 2011. The band is composed of vocalist Jesse Rutherford, guitarists Jeremy Freedman and Zach Abels, bassist Mikey Margott, and drummer Bryan Sammis). After releasing two EPs, I’m Sorry… and Thank You, The Neighbourhood released their first full length album, I Love You., on April 23, 2013, via Columbia Records.


In early 2012, The Neighbourhood came together to release “Female Robbery” and “Sweater Weather”.In May 2012, the band unveiled a self-released free EP titled I’m Sorry…. The debut EP was produced by Justyn Pilbrow.
The band is known for their black-and-white imagery, as seen throughout their music artwork and videos.The video for the first official single from I Love You., “Sweater Weather”, was released on March 5, 2013

I Love You (2013)

In early 2013, The Neighbourhood announced that their debut album, I Love You., was to be released on April 23, 2013, via Columbia Records.[10] The band teased album track “W.D.Y.W.F.M.?” on Pigeons and Planes. LA Weekly debuted the second teaser for album track “Everybody’s Watching Me (Uh Oh)”.I Love You was released on April 23 2013 and debuted at number 39 on the Billboard Charts.Rolling Stone debuted the world premiere of I Love You on April 16, describing the album as “moody” and “atmospheric”.